Levels explained

Entry Level 1, 2 and 3

Beginners gain basic knowledge and skills.

Level 1 — pre-GCSE

Gain knowledge of work and industry.

Puts you on the path to avocational qualification.

Level 2 Intermediate

L2 Certificate is 2 GCSEs
L2 Diploma is 4 GCSEs

Level 3 Advanced

Prepares you for work and Higher Education. More challenge, development of skills and subject knowledge.

Level 4 and 5 Higher Education

Equivalent to the first two years of a degree.

Level 6 & 7

L6 is equivalent to a degree and L7 includes postgraduate study.