Stockwell tube station sign

Stockwell courses for 2018 announced

We are pleased to announce the courses that will be running at the Stockwell Centre for the rest of this academic year. The courses include Complementary Health, Dance, Fitness, and Essential Skills, so check here to see if your course is running at Stockwell!

BUSINESS AND ENTERPRISE

BUS051A: City & Guilds Level 3 Diploma in Medical Administration, 12 Jan-28 Jul, Fri, 18:00-21:00 AND Sat, 09:30-17:00

ESSENTIAL SKILLS

EEA025A: I want to read English, 18 Jan-29 Mar, Thu, 10:00-12:30
EEA026A: I want to write English, 19 Jan-23 Mar, Fri, 10:00-12:30
EEA027A: I want to speak English, 17 Jan-28 Mar, Wed, 13:00-15:30
EFL024B: First Certificate in English (FCE), 20 Jan-24 Mar, Sat, 10:00-13:00
EFL024C: First Certificate in English (FCE), 21 Jan-30 June, Sat, 10:00-13:00
EFL029C: Teachers! Brush Up Your English, 20 Apr-29 Jun, Fri, 14:00-17:00
FEB007A: Write to Improve, 18 Jan-1 Mar, Thu, 10:00-12:00

Complementary Health massageCOMPLEMENTARY HEALTH

HAR020A: Baby Aromatherapy, 17 Mar, Sat, 10:00-17:00
HAR023A: Aromatherapy for Every Day Use, 16 Jun, Sat, 10:00-17:00
HAR024A: Aromatherapy and Cancer Care, 7 Jul, Sat, 10:00-17:00
HAT005B: Alexander Technique Workshop, 27 Jan, Sat, 10:30-13:30
HAT006A: Alexander Technique: Public Speaking - Taking the Panic Out of Fear, 24 Mar, Sat, 10:30-13:30
HBT001B: Beauty for Beginners: Makeup for Complete Beginners, 20 Apr-4 May, Fri, 18:00-21:00
HBT006A: Beauty for Beginners: Eye Makeup, 2-16 Mar, Fri, 18:00-21:00
HBT016A: Beauty: Perfect Eyebrows, 12 May, Sat, 10:30-16:30
HBT022A: Vintage Make-Up, 16 Jun, Sat, 10:00-16:00
HBT023A: Wedding Make-Up, 21-28 Apr, Sat 10:00-16:00
HBT026A: Introduction to Beauty L1, 12 Jan-6 Jul, Fri, 10:00-13:00
HFP006B: Facial Therapy, 27 Jan, Sat, 10:30-13:00
HFP006C: Facial Therapy, 17 Mar, Sat, 10:30-13:00
HMA001B: Massage Workshop, 20 Jan, Sat, 10:00-13:00
HMA001C: Massage Workshop, 21 Apr, Sat, 10:00-13:00
HMA004B: Indian Head Massage: Introduction, 19 May, Sat, 10:30-15:30
HMA004C: Indian Head Massage: Introduction, 30 Jun, Sat, 10:30-15:30
HMA008B: Massage Workshop for Valentines, 10 Feb, Sat, 10:30-16:30
HMA008C: Massage Workshop for Friends, 5 May, Sat, 10:30-16:30
HMA027B: Diploma in Sports Massage, 21 Feb-4 Jul, Wed, 18:00-21:00
HMA039B: Massage Introduction, 12 Jan-23 Feb, Fri, 18:00-21:00
HMA039C: Massage Introduction, 8 Jun-13 Jul, Fri, 18:00-21:00
HME002B: Acem Meditation, 10 Mar, Sat, 10:00-14:00
HNP005B: Practitioner Foundations in Hypnotherapy, 25 Jan-29 Mar, Thu, 14:00-17:30
HNP014A: Advancing Practice: Brush Up Your Hypnotherapy Skills, 24 Mar, Sat, 10:00-17:00
HNU008B: Nutrition Workshop, 20 Jan, Sat, 10:00-16:00
HNU008C: Nutrition Workshop, 26 May, Sat, 10:00-16:00
HNU030A: Healthy Nutrition: Introduction, 21 Feb-28 Mar, Wed, 18:30-21:00
HNU034A: Healthy Nutrition: Introduction, 6 Jun-11 Jul, Wed, 18:30-21:00
HNU038A: The Principles of Nutritional Detoxification, 10 Feb, Sat, 10:00-16:00
HNU039A: Understanding Digestive Disorders, 5 May, Sat, 10:00-16:00
HPD023A: Advanced Massage: Positional Release Technique, 9 Jun, Sat, 10:00-17:00
HPD047A: Onsite Massage for the Therapist, 16 May-6 Jun, Wed, 10:30-16:30
HRK007A: Reiki 3 Master Practitioner, 18 May-13 Jul, Fri, 18:00-21:00
HRK009A: Reiki 2 Certificate, 17 Apr-22 May, Tue, 18:00-21:00

LANGUAGES

LIT008B: Italian Stage 1 Term 2, 16 Jan-13 Mar, Tue, 10:30-12:30
LIT008C: Italian Stage 1 Term 3, 24 Apr-19 Jun, Tue, 10:30-12:30

PREPARATION FOR WORK AND STUDY

WCC001A: Introduction to Childcare [Level 1] for ESOL Learners, 10 Jan-4 Jul, Wed, 13:00-15:00

ACTING AND PERFORMANCE

DAC154A: Directing Theatre 2, 11 Jan-29 Mar, Thu, 19:00-21:30
DAC158B: 5 Week Public Speaking, 24 Feb-24 Mar, Sat, 10:30-16:00
DAC159B: Interview Skills, 27 Jan, Sat, 11:00-16:00

 DAF003A DAF003B DAF005A African dancingDANCE

DAB007A: Line Dance, 10 Jan-7 Feb, Wed, 10:00-10:45
DAB007B: Line Dance, 21 Feb-21 Mar, Wed, 10:00-10:45
DAF006D: African Caribbean Dance Workshop 2B, 21 Feb-21 Mar, Wed, 18:15-19:30
DAF006E: African Caribbean Dance Workshop 3A, 18 Apr-23 May, Wed, 18:15-19:30
DAF006F: African Caribbean Dance Workshop 3B, 6 Jun-4 Jul, Wed, 18:15-19:30
DCO015B: Dance & Performance for People over Fifty, 11 Jan-22 Mar, Thu, 14:00-15:45
DCO015C: Dance & Performance for People over Fifty, 19 Apr-5 Jul, Thu, 14:00-15:45
DCO022D: Dance Improvisation Workshop 2B, 19 Feb-19 Mar, Mon, 14:00-15:45
DCO022E: Dance Improvisation Workshop 3A, 16 Apr-21 May, Mon, 14:00-15:45
DCO022F: Dance Improvisation Workshop 3C, 4 Jun-2 Jul, Mon, 14:00-15:45
DJR001C: Jive Rock & Roll Improvers, 17 Apr-3 Jul, Tue, 20:00-21:30

MG 1531FITNESS

DEX029B: Zumba© Fitness, 9 Jan-27 Mar, Tue, 12:40-13:25
DEX029C: Zumba© Fitness, 17 Apr-3 Jul, Tue, 12:40-13:25
DEX032B: Pilates Mat Work to Music General, 11 Jan-22 Mar, Thu, 12:30-13:30
DEX032C: Pilates Mat Work to Music General, 19 Apr-5 Jul, Thu, 12:30-13:30
DEX064C: Bespoke Pilates, 11 Jan-8 Feb, Thu, 11:30-12:15
DEX064D: Bespoke Pilates, 22 Feb-22 Mar, Thu, 11:30-12:15
DEX064E: Bespoke Pilates, 19 Apr-24 May, Thu, 11:30-12:15
DEX064F: Bespoke Pilates, 7 Jun-5 Jul, Thu, 11:30-12:15

The Stockwell Centre is at 1 Studley Road, London SW4 6RA, and is conveniently located behind Stockwell tube station on the Northern or Victoria Lines.

Keep up to date with news from Morley College